Board of Directors

Jeanne Stamp, LCSW, LMFT, LCDC – Chairperson

Dr. Karin E. Montero, MD, FACS – Vice Chairperson

Anagha Gole – Secretary

Marco Campos – Immediate Past Chair

Anne Dadura, LPC – Treasurer Emeritus

Md Zahid Hossain – Human Rights Officer Advisor

Despina A. Lambros – Director

Jodi Linderman – Director

Erich Pelletier – Director

Dr. John E. Roueche – Director

CST Key Staff

Executive Director, Celia VanDeGraaf, M.A. –

Clinical Director, Radhika Khara, LCSW-Supervisor –


All clinical staff have clinical supervisors who practice trauma-informed care. Clinical interns and volunteers meet weekly with their clinical supervisors. Training is secure, ethical and professional.

CST ensures that political, economic, social and cultural rights of all genders are served, providing knowledge-based gender-sensitive assistance to all victims and comprehensive training for staff, board, and volunteers. This is an ongoing process. Additionally, all victims of torture are included for CST services, with no discrimination regarding age (children and adults) sexuality, race, color, gender, disability, language, socioeconomic status, religion, politics, rural or city. To provide effective psychological treatment to torture survivors, clinicians must maintain stable mental health. CST leadership recognizes the importance of maintaining positive mental health and wellness and preventing secondary traumatic stress. To prevent or minimize secondary stress symptoms, a weekly consultation group is facilitated for all providers. When necessary, staff members receive support from outside therapists with a specialty in working with first responders. Professional volunteers and staff have the option to participate in the CST’s wellness program. Ongoing training opportunities and weekly learning luncheons at CST focus on gender roles and interactions. Working toward a successful understanding how individuals are affected by the impact of torture, lack of understanding of gender roles, and social development.